Startseite > Design Automation

Automate your design processes and free your product developers from time-consuming routine tasks.

With our solutions for design automation, your designers can generate the 2D drawings and 3D models needed to quote and produce customized products fully automatically, directly from the Solidworks 3D CAD system.

Free your designers from expensive, time-consuming and repetitive routine tasks, so they can devote more time to developing and improving your products.

Avoid expensive design errors and minimize the number of time-consuming change orders that obstruct smooth day-to-day operations. By automating your design processes, you can ensure that every draft is always valid and complete. It doesn’t matter how many individual requirements are defined: our constraint-based solution not only ensures that every draft can be fabricated, but also that your customer’s requirements are optimally met.

The simple implementation and maintenance of this solution are a further advantage. It integrates seamlessly in Solidworks and boasts an intuitive user interface. When rolling out new products and upgrading existing ones, you can update your product portfolio rapidly and easily. All other affected areas are updated automatically.

Advantages at a glance

  • Application-oriented product configuration
  • Automation of routine tasks
  • Integration in your existing system landscape
  • Intuitive, user-friendly tools

Since rolling out Lino 3D layout and Tacton Design Automation, we’ve generated 100 % more layout plans than before, and thus doubled our order chances.

Ralf Brotzel, Administrator for CAD, PDM and SAP ERP at Bystronic glass

Design Automation applications

Product Configuration
In product configuration, the configurator mirrors the range of variants in a product line or family. All design-related and commercial parameters are defined on the basis of a product-specific rule set. The entire product know-how is thus compiled in the configurator, which presents it much like an electronic catalog.
learn more
Engineering Automation
In the design phase, configuration enables you to generate 3D models, (production) drawings and other documents for any possible product variant in Solidworks with just a click. Design automation thus expands product configuration to enable direct 3D visualization on the basis of a configured Solidworks model.
learn more
3D Layout Planning
Today, virtually all layout plans are still generated using 2D CAD systems, even though the individual plant equipment components are designed as 3D objects. This system and medium discontinuity represents an obstacle to end-to-end automation, degrades quality and can result in substantial follow-on costs. Companies have retained 2D-based planning for so long because to date, 3D layouts have generally been complex and time-consuming to generate.
learn more
System Integration
The Lino team’s many years of experience and methodological competence have made us a premium technology consultant that can integrate virtually all Tacton and Software Made by Lino® solutions in existing system landscapes (PDM, ERP, CRM, CAM).
learn more
BOM Generation
By means of the configurator functionality, Tacton Design Automation controls which parts and modules are to be used to generate the bills of material (BOMs), complete with specification of the variants and quantities. This generates a displayable parts list in the CAD system that can serve as an engineering BOM (EBOM).
learn more
Drawing Automation
Drawing Automation generates consistent, configuration-specific drawings at a click, expanding design automation with a key module on the path toward creating end-to-end automated processes.
learn more
Document Generation
When new variants are documented and specified conventionally, texts from existing variants must often be compiled manually and checked against the modified features. In document generation – integrated in product configuration – text, Word, PDF and Excel documents for any variant are generated with a single click.
learn more
Simulation
From 3D layout planning directly to virtual commissioning – one-click simulation. Simulation links the virtual with the real world and creates the prerequisite for planning and producing industrial plant equipment.
learn more

Do you have any questions about our portfolio or would you like an individual consultation? Please use the form below to contact us.

We will subsequently contact you as soon as possible and send you the requested information.

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

Lino GmbH Mainz
Phone +49 6131 32 785-10
E-Mail info@lino.de

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Lino GmbH Austria

Rossa 25
3823 Raabs an der Thaya
Austria
Phone +43 2845 70119
E-Mail austria@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Nuremberg

Eibenstrasse 2
90596 Schwanstetten Leerstetten
Germany
Phone +49 9170 97 26 130
Fax      +49 9170 97 26 137
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support

Lino GmbH Stuttgart

ROCK Business Center
Humboldtstr. 32
70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Germany
Phone +49 711 945 763 40
Fax      +49 711 945 763 41
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Dresden

Chemnitzer Strasse 117
01187 Dresden
Germany
Phone +49 351 862 686 05
Fax      +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Bremen

Hermann-Koehl-Strasse 7
28199 Bremen
Germany
Phone +49 421 96 01-180
Fax      +49 421 96 01-150
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Mainz

Erthalstrasse 1
55118 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49 6131 32 785 -10
Fax      +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb
phone Callback request calendar Date inquiry
Bystronic glass
3D layout planning with Lino® 3D layout strengthens sales processes

With the help of Lino GmbH, design and layout processes were accelerated, sources of error minimized, the project planning time for machine lines halved and convincing customer presentations realized.

Read more
Lino GmbH
Leading Innovation

Accelerate sales and engineering!

We support enterprises in the machine tool and plant equipment industry with premium consulting for end-to-end automation of business processes, as well as corresponding software solutions for design and sales automation, system configuration, VR/AR and web 3D visualization.

Read more

DSAK Design & Sales Automation Konferenz

Die 8. internationale Design & Sales Automation Konferenz ist Geschichte. Zwei informative und kurzweilige Konferenztage liegen hinter uns, die Design & Sales Automation Konferenz 2017 hat unsere Erwartungen erneut übertroffen. Mit 115 Teilnehmern konnten wir uns gegenüber dem Vorjahr noch einmal deutlich verbessern. Wir danken allen Besuchern sehr herzlich für die Teilnahme am 17. und 18. Mai 2017 im HILTON Hotel in Mainz, für das große Interesse und recht positive Feedback.

Kundeninformation bestellen

Startseite > Design Automation

Konstruktionsprozesse automatisieren und Produktentwickler von zeitaufwändigen Routineaufgaben befreien.

Mit unseren Lösungen zur Design Automation erstellen Konstrukteure die für Angebote und Fertigung benötigten 2D-Zeichnungen und 3D-Modelle für maßgeschneiderte Produkte vollautomatisch, direkt aus dem 3D-CAD-System Solidworks heraus.

Befreien Sie Konstrukteure von teuren, zeitraubenden und sich wiederholenden Routineaufgaben und geben sie ihnen mehr Zeit für die Entwicklung und Verbesserung von Produkten.

Vermeiden Sie teure Konstruktionsfehler und reduzieren Sie die Zahl aufwändiger Änderungsaufträge, die das Tagesgeschäft blockieren. Mit Automatisierung der Konstruktionsprozesse gewährleisten Sie, dass jeder Entwurf immer valide und vollständig ist. Wie viele individuelle Anforderungen definiert werden ist egal: unsere Constraint-basierte Lösung sorgt dafür, dass jeder Entwurf nicht nur gefertigt werden kann, sondern auch optimal die Anforderungen Ihres Kunden erfüllt.

Ein weiteres Plus der Lösung ist die einfache Implementierung und Pflege. Sie ist vollständig in SolidWorks integriert und verfügt über eine intuitive Bedienoberfläche. Werden neue Produkte eingeführt oder weiterentwickelt, lässt sich das Produktportfolio schnell und einfach aktualisieren. Sämtliche anderen betroffenen Bereiche werden automatisch nachgezogen.

Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Anwendungsorientierte Produktkonfiguration
  • Automatisierung von Routineaufgaben
  • Integration mit vorhandener Systemlandschaft
  • Intuitive und benutzerfreundliche Werkzeuge

Seit Einführung von Tacton Design Automation und Lino 3D layout haben wir 100% mehr Aufstellplanungen als früher generiert und damit unsere Auftragschancen verdoppelt.

Ralf Brotzel, Administrator für CAD, PDM und SAP ERP, Bystronic glass

Anwendungen Design Automation

Produktkonfiguration
In der Produktkonfiguration wird die Varianz einer Produktreihe bzw. Produktfamilie über den Konfigurator abgebildet. Auf Basis eines produktspezifischen Regelwerkes werden alle konstruktiven und kaufmännischen Randbedingungen definiert. Das gesamte Produktwissen wird somit im Konfigurator zusammengeführt und ähnlich einem elektronischen Katalog bereitgestellt.
Mehr erfahren
Konstruktionsautomatisierung
Mit der Konfiguration in der Konstruktion können 3D Modelle, (Fertigungs-)Zeichnungen und andere Zusatzdokumente beliebiger Produktvarianten per Knopfdruck in Solidworks erzeugt werden. Die Konstruktionsautomatisierung ermöglicht damit die Erweiterung der Produktkonfiguration um eine direkte 3D Visualisierung auf Basis eines parametrisierten Solidworks Modelles.
Mehr erfahren
3D-Aufstellplanung
Fast alle Aufstellpläne werden heute noch mit 2D-CAD-Systemen erstellt, obwohl die einzelnen Anlagenkomponenten als 3D-Objekte konstruiert werden. Dieser System- und Medienbruch steht heute einer durchgängigen Automatisierung im Wege, verschlechtert die Qualität und kann hohe Folgekosten nach sich ziehen. Die 2D-gestützte Planung hat sich lange gehalten, weil 3D-Layouts bisher eher komplex und sehr aufwändig in der Erstellung waren.
Mehr erfahren
Systemintegration
Langjährige Erfahrung und methodische Kompetenz haben das Lino Team zu einem Premium Technologie-Berater gemacht, der fast alle Integrationen von Tacton- und Software Made by Lino®-Lösungen mit bestehenden Systemlandschaften (PDM, ERP, CRM, CAM) realisieren kann.
Mehr erfahren
Stücklistengenerierung
Tacton Design Automation steuert mithilfe der Konfiguration welche Teile und Baugruppen in welcher Ausprägung und Anzahl zur Stücklistengenerierung verwendet werden sollen. Aus dieser Zusammenstellung wird im CAD-System eine darstellbare Stückliste erzeugt, die als Engineering BOM (EBOM) bezeichnet wird.
Mehr erfahren
Zeichnungsautomatisierung
Die Zeichnungsautomatisierung dient der Erstellung konsistenter konfigurationsspezifischer Zeichnungen per Knopfdruck und ergänzt damit die Konstruktionsautomatisierung um einen wichtigen Baustein auf dem Weg zur Schaffung durchgängiger automatisierter Prozesse.
Mehr erfahren
Dokumentengenerierung
Im herkömmlichen manuellem Prozess werden zur Dokumentation oder Spezifizierung einer neuen Variante oft Texte aus anderen ähnlichen Varianten händisch zusammengesucht und mit den veränderten Eigenschaften abgeglichen. Mit der Dokumentengenerierung – integriert in die Produktkonfiguration – werden per Knopfdruck Text, Word, PDF und Excel Dokumente für eine Variante generiert.
Mehr erfahren
Simulation
Aus der 3D-Aufstellplanung direkt in die virtuelle Inbetriebnahme - Simulation per Knopfdruck. Simulation verbindet die virtuelle mit der realen Welt und schafft die Voraussetzung, Industrieanlagen effizienter zu planen und zu produzieren.
Mehr erfahren

Haben Sie Fragen zu unserem Portfolio oder wünschen Sie ein individuelles Beratungsgespräch? Bitte nutzen Sie das Formular zur Kontaktaufnahme.

Wir werden uns anschließend so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihnen die gewünschten Informationen übermitteln.

Mit * markierte Felder sind zwingend auszufüllen.

Lino GmbH Zentrale Mainz
Telefon +49 6131 32 785-10
E-Mail info@lino.de

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Lino GmbH Österreich

Rossa 25
3823 Raabs an der Thaya
Österreich
Telefon +43 2845 70119
E-Mail austria@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Nürnberg

Eibenstraße 2
90596 Schwanstetten Leerstetten
Deutschland
Telefon +49 9170 97 26 130
Telefax +49 9170 97 26 137
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support

Lino GmbH Stuttgart

ROCK Business Center
Humboldtstr. 32
70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Deutschland
Telefon +49 711 945 763 40
Telefax +49 711 945 763 41
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Dresden

Chemnitzer Straße 117
01187 Dresden
Deutschland
Telefon +49 351 862 686 05
Telefax +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Bremen

Hermann-Köhl-Straße 7
28199 Bremen
Deutschland
Telefon +49 421 96 01-180
Telefax +49 421 96 01-150
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Mainz

Erthalstraße 1
55118 Mainz
Deutschland
Telefon +49 6131 32 785 -10
Telefax +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb
Bystronic glass
3D-Aufstellplanung mit Lino® 3D layout stärkt Vertriebsprozesse

Mithilfe der Lino GmbH wurden Design- und Layout-Prozesse beschleunigt, Fehlerquellen minimiert, die Projektierungszeit von Maschinenlinien halbiert und überzeugende Kundenpräsentationen realisiert.

Weiterlesen
Lino GmbH
Leading Innovation

Mehr Tempo für Vertrieb und Engineering!

Wir unterstützen Industrieunternehmen aus dem Maschinenbau und Anlagenbau mit Premium Beratung zur durchgängigen Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen, sowie zugehörigen Software-Lösungen für Design und Sales Automation, Systemkonfiguration, VR/AR und Web 3D Visualisierung.

Weiterlesen