Startseite > Tacton Software > Tacton Design Automation

Solidworks® Product Configurator for Design Automation

Liberate designers from time-consuming routine tasks

With Tacton Design Automation you can configure, design and manufacture customer-specific products in record time. The Tacton Design Automation solution is fully embedded in the Solidworks 3D CAD system and enables the automatic generation of customized 3D CAD models, drawings and parts lists based on specific customer requirements.

Based on the product configuration made, models are dynamically created and drawings are automatically updated after a change. No knowledge of programming is required to maintain design rules.

Orders can thus be processed more easily and quickly. This benefits manufacturers who produce their products on a customer-specific basis and use design guidelines, rules and calculations to implement customer requirements.

Design faults quickly cause high costs and expenses. With Tacton Design Automation, you don’t just configure and design products that can be built: You design exactly those products that optimally meet customer requirements.

Tacton Design Automation provides Solidworks users with the benefits of design and sales automation and supports the following order and manufacturing types: Engineer-To-Order, Configure-To-Order and Assemble-To-Order.

Unique interactivity

Tacton Design Automation’s unique interactivity allows you to quickly evaluate your configuration alternatives to find the optimal product configuration for your customer’s needs. Feature entries and changes can be made in any order and can be started with any feature. And the Solidworks 3D model immediately reflects the current user input. You can see at any time which input options are still allowed or already excluded. In case of contradictory requirements, Tacton Design Automation automatically generates hints for solving the configuration conflict. Product configuration is always permitted and feasible – even if you have only entered incomplete requirements.

Creation and automatic rule checking

The configuration rules are defined using Tacton Design Automation Studio. This graphical environment (point-and-click) eliminates the need to type design guidelines and rules. Designers can precisely define conditions, rules and calculations. The graphically created configuration model is linked to the corresponding SolidWorks 3D model and its parameters, also by point-and-click. Tacton Design Automation Studio is based on the “constraints” technique, which drastically reduces the number of rules compared to other configurators. This greatly simplifies the maintenance of configuration rules. During the automatic validation of the configuration model, the rules are checked for logical consistency and contradictory rules are detected immediately.

Easy extensibility

A “Knowledge Based Engineering” solution based on Tacton Design Automation can be extended at any time without problems to a comprehensive and company-wide configuration solution that is easy to maintain. Tacton Design Automation can be easily integrated into e-commerce solutions. Customers or sales staff can thus configure the optimal solution for their needs on the Internet, create quotations in any desired format and generate 3D models or drawings dynamically using Tacton Design Automation Server. This means that even users who do not have Solidworks on their PC can benefit from 3D technology.

I estimate the time required for designing a typical system at two to four hours. With the support of Tacton Design Automation, we’ve cut this time to less than 10 minutes!

Alexis Gmelin, Product Development, Wandres GmbH micro-cleaning, Stegen, Germany

Benefits

  • With Tacton Design Automation, companies that use Solidworks gain numerous benefits for their business processes.
  • The automation of routine tasks in customer-specific design gives employees more creative freedom for new design and further development.
  • Integration of different work steps, because configuration and calculations take place in one work step and can even be supplemented by manual design changes.
  • Acceleration of business processes through rapid creation of customer-specific 3D models and drawings for quotations and manufacturing.
  • Shorten time-to-market by creating thousands of product variants through batch processing and automatic generation of required CAD files.
  • Great, modern sales because web users can configure their product themselves and the desired product is dynamically generated as a 3D model or drawing.

Skepticism is the default response to the implementation of a new configuration system. Those who implement a Design Automation solution in spite of such reservations are reluctant to talk about the advantages they subsequently enjoy: “We don’t want the competition to find out.”

Karl Obermann, Journalist, Großhabersdorf, Germany

Functions

  • Constraints based configuration
  • CAD Mapping Editor
  • Updating 3D model features
  • Updating 2D data features
  • Updating macros

Related solutions that might be of interest to you:

Lino® 3D layout
Lino® 3D layout is fully integrated into Solidworks, enabling you to quickly and easily create meaningful 3D layout plans required for industrial plant design and distribution. With Lino 3D layout, plant components can be easily positioned, configured and assembled in one layout.
learn more
Lino® Simplify
Lino® Simplify is a solution for automatic simplification of Solidworks 3D models. Companies need simplified models for a number of reasons: layouts for project planning; intellectual property protection; model or design obscuration; prevention of reverse engineering; performance improvement through data reduction and for generating web and VR graphics.
learn more
Lino® 2D fix
Lino® 2D fix generates consistent, configuration-specific drawings at a click, complementing design automation with a key module on the path toward creating end-to-end automated processes – and eliminates the most dreaded bottleneck in the design process.
learn more
Lino® PDM pro
Lino® PDM pro is designed to integrate Tacton Design Automation and Tacton Sales Automation with various PDM/PLM systems. The integration tool is currently provided with adapters for four PDM systems (SOLIDWORKS PDM, PRO.FILE, keytech PLM, SAP PLM). The functional scope in the area of document creation is different for all adapters.
learn more
Lino® ERP pro
With Lino® ERP pro, Tacton Design Automation, Tacton Sales Automation and Solidworks can be integrated with various ERP systems. The Lino team has experience with SAP, MS Dynamics AX, MS Dynamics Navision, Sage, ABAS, Infor, ProAlpha, PSIpenta, AMS, Baan and IFS. The integration tool is connected via a web service that complies with the current industry standard.
learn more

Do you have questions about our portfolio, would you like a consultation or would you like to arrange an individual live demo of our 3D configuration solution based on your models?

Please use the form below to contact us. We will subsequently contact you as soon as possible and send you the requested information.

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

Lino GmbH Mainz
Phone +49 6131 32 785-10
E-Mail info@lino.de

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Lino GmbH Austria

Rossa 25
3823 Raabs an der Thaya
Austria
Phone +43 2845 70119
E-Mail austria@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Nuremberg

Eibenstrasse 2
90596 Schwanstetten Leerstetten
Germany
Phone +49 9170 97 26 130
Fax      +49 9170 97 26 137
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support

Lino GmbH Stuttgart

ROCK Business Center
Humboldtstr. 32
70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Germany
Phone +49 711 945 763 40
Fax      +49 711 945 763 41
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Dresden

Chemnitzer Strasse 117
01187 Dresden
Germany
Phone +49 351 862 686 05
Fax      +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Bremen

Hermann-Koehl-Strasse 7
28199 Bremen
Germany
Phone +49 421 96 01-180
Fax      +49 421 96 01-150
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Mainz

Erthalstrasse 1
55118 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49 6131 32 785 -10
Fax      +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb
phone Callback Request calendar Date Inquiry
ILLIG Maschinenbau GmbH & Co.KG
Tacton Design Automation supports manufacturing variability

For this purpose, Lino integrated a combination of a uniform CAD system for tool and machine construction and the configuration software Tacton Design Automation at the Heilbronn thermoforming pioneer.

Read more
Lino GmbH
Leading Innovation

Accelerate sales and engineering!

We support enterprises in the machine tool and plant equipment industry with premium consulting for end-to-end automation of business processes, as well as corresponding software solutions for design and sales automation, system configuration, VR/AR and web 3D visualization.

Read more

Startseite > Tacton Software > Tacton Design Automation

Konstruktionsautomatisierung für Solidworks® 3D-CAD

Konstrukteure von zeitaufwändigen Routineaufgaben befreien​

Mit Tacton Design Automation konfigurieren, konstruieren und fertigen Sie kundenindividuelle Produkte in Rekordzeit. Die Tacton Design Automation-Lösung ist vollständig in das Solidworks 3D-CAD-System eingebettet und ermöglicht die automatische Generierung maßgeschneiderter 3D-CAD-Modelle, Zeichnungen und Stücklisten, die auf spezifischen Kundenanforderungen basieren.

Modelle werden basierend auf der vorgenommen Produktkonfiguration dynamisch erstellt und Zeichnungen nach einer Änderung automatisch aktualisiert. Um Konstruktionsregeln zu pflegen, sind keine Programmierkenntnisse notwendig.

Aufträge können damit einfacher und schneller bearbeitet werden. Davon profitieren Hersteller, die ihre Produkte kundenindividuell fertigen und bei der Umsetzung der Kundenanforderungen auf Konstruktionsrichtlinien, -regeln und -berechnungen zurückgreifen.

Konstruktionsfehler verursachen schnell hohe Kosten und Aufwände. Mit Tacton Design Automation konfigurieren und konstruieren Sie nicht nur Produkte, die baubar sind: Sie konstruieren genau die Produkte, die optimal den Kundenanforderungen entsprechen.

Tacton Design Automation erschließt Anwendern von Solidworks die Vorteile der Konstruktions- und  Vertriebsautomatisierung und unterstützt die Auftrags- und Fertigungsarten Engineer-To-Order, Configure-To-Order und Assemble-To-Order.

Einzigartige Interaktivität

Durch die einzigartige Interaktivität von Tacton Design Automation können Sie schnell ihre Konfigurationsalternativen evaluieren, um die optimale Produktkonfiguration für den Kundenbedarf zu finden. Merkmalseingaben und -änderungen sind in beliebiger Reihenfolge möglich – auch kann mit jedem Merkmal gestartet werden. Und das Solidworks 3D-Modell spiegelt sofort die aktuellen Benutzereingaben wider. Sie sehen so zu jeder Zeit, welche Eingabemöglichkeiten noch erlaubt oder bereits ausgeschlossen sind. Bei widersprüchlichen Anforderungen generiert Tacton Design Automation automatisch Hinweise zur Lösung des Konfigurationskonflikts. Immer ist die Produktkonfiguration zulässig und realisierbar – auch, wenn Sie nur unvollständige Anforderungen eingegeben haben.

Erstellung und automatische Regelprüfung

Die Konfigurationsregeln werden mit Hilfe von Tacton Design Automation Studio definiert. Diese grafische Umgebung (Point-and-Click) macht das Eintippen von Konstruktionsrichtlinien und -regeln überflüssig. Konstrukteure können Bedingungen, Regeln und Berechnungen präzise definieren. Das grafisch erstellte Konfigurationsmodell wird mit dem entsprechenden 3D-Solidworks-Modell und seinen Parametern verknüpft, ebenfalls mittels Point-and-Click. Tacton Design Automation Studio basiert auf der Technik der sogenannten „Constraints“, was die Anzahl der Regeln im Vergleich zu anderen Konfiguratoren drastisch reduziert. Die Pflege der Konfigurationsregeln wird dadurch ungemein vereinfacht. Bei der automatischen Validierung des Konfigurationsmodells werden die Regeln auf logische Konsistenz geprüft und widersprüchliche Regeln sofort entdeckt.

Leichte Erweiterbarkeit

Eine auf Tacton Design Automation basierende „Knowledge Based Engineering“-Lösung kann jederzeit ohne Probleme zu einer umfassenden und unternehmensweiten Konfigurationslösung ausgebaut werden, die leicht zu warten ist. Denn Tacton Design Automation lässt sich einfach in E-Commerce-Lösungen integrieren. Kunden oder Vertriebsmitarbeiter können so im Internet die für ihren Bedarf optimale Lösung konfigurieren, Angebote in jedem gewünschten Format erstellen sowie 3D-Modelle oder Zeichnungen dynamisch mittels Tacton Design Automation Server generieren. So können auch Benutzer, die kein Solidworks auf ihrem PC haben, von der 3D-Technologie profitieren.

Ich schätze den Zeitaufwand in der Konstruktion für eine typische Anlage auf 2 bis 4 Stunden. Mit Unterstützung durch Tacton Design Automation sinkt diese Zeit auf weniger als 10 Minuten!

Alexis Gmelin, Produktentwicklung, Wandres GmbH micro-cleaning, Stegen

Vorteile

  • Mit Tacton Design Automation verschaffen sich Unternehmen, die Solidworks einsetzen, zahlreiche Vorteile für ihre Geschäftsprozesse.
  • Die Automatisierung von Routineaufgaben bei der kundenspezifischen Konstruktion gibt Mitarbeitern mehr kreative Freiräume für Neukonstruktion und Weiterentwicklung.
  • Integration unterschiedlicher Arbeitsschritte, weil Konfiguration und Berechnungen in einem Arbeitsschritt erfolgen und sogar um manuelle Konstruktionsänderungen ergänzt werden können.
  • Beschleunigung von Geschäftsprozessen durch schnelle Erstellung von kundenspezifischen 3D-Modellen und Zeichnungen für Angebote und Fertigung.
  • Verkürzung der Time-to-Market durch Erzeugen tausender Produktvarianten mittels Stapelverarbeitung und automatischer Generierung der benötigten CAD-Dateien.
  • Grandioser, moderner Verkauf, weil Web-User ihr Produkt selbst konfigurieren können und das Wunschprodukt dynamisch als 3D-Modell oder Zeichnung erzeugt wird.

Die Einführung eines Konfigurationssystems wird gerne mit Skepsis betrachtet. Diejenigen, die Design Automation trotz aller Bedenken einführen, wollen anschließend über die erlangten Vorteile wenig erzählen: „Besser, wenn der Wettbewerb nichts davon erfährt.”

Karl Obermann, Fachjournalist, Großhabersdorf

Funktionen

  • Constraints-basierte Konfiguration
  • CAD-Mapping-Editor
  • 3D-Modell-Features aktualisieren
  • 2D-Daten-Features aktualisieren
  • Makros aktualisieren

Weiterführende Lösungen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Lino® 3D layout
Lino® 3D layout ist in Solidworks voll integriert und Sie sind damit in der Lage in kürzester Zeit aussagekräftige 3D-Aufstellpläne, die zur Projektierung und zum Vertrieb von Industrieanlagen benötigt werden, einfach und schnell zu erstellen. Mit Lino 3D layout lassen sich Anlagenkomponenten einfach in einem Layout positionieren, konfigurieren und zusammenfügen.
Mehr erfahren
Lino® 2D fix
​Lino 2D fix dient der Erstellung konsistenter konfigurationsspezifischer Zeichnungen per Knopfdruck und ergänzt damit die Konstruktionsautomatisierung um einen wichtigen Baustein auf dem Weg zur Schaffung durchgängiger automatisierter Prozesse. Der sogenannte „Flaschenhals“ in der Konstruktion wird aufgelöst.
Mehr erfahren
Lino® PDM pro
Software Made by Lino® zur Integration von Tacton Design Automation und Tacton Sales Automation mit verschiedenen PDM/PLM-Systemen.
Mehr erfahren
Lino® ERP pro
Software Made by Lino® zur Integration von Tacton Design Automation und Tacton Sales Automation-Lösungen mit verschiedenen ERP-Systemen.
Mehr erfahren

Haben Sie Fragen zum Portfolio, wünschen Sie ein Beratungsgespräch oder möchten Sie eine individuelle Live-Demo unserer 3D Konfigurationslösung auf Basis Ihrer Modelle vereinbaren?

Bitte nutzen Sie dafür das Kontaktformular. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihnen die gewünschten Informationen übermitteln.

Mit * markierte Felder sind zwingend auszufüllen.

Lino Zentrale Mainz
Telefon +49 6131 32 785-10
E-Mail info@lino.de

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Lino GmbH Österreich

Rossa 25
3823 Raabs an der Thaya
Österreich
Telefon +43 2845 70119
E-Mail austria@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Nürnberg

Eibenstraße 2
90596 Schwanstetten Leerstetten
Deutschland
Telefon +49 9170 97 26 130
Telefax +49 9170 97 26 137
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support

Lino GmbH Stuttgart

ROCK Business Center
Humboldtstr. 32
70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Deutschland
Telefon +49 711 945 763 40
Telefax +49 711 945 763 41
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Dresden

Chemnitzer Straße 117
01187 Dresden
Deutschland
Telefon +49 351 862 686 05
Telefax +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Bremen

Hermann-Köhl-Straße 7
28199 Bremen
Deutschland
Telefon +49 421 96 01-180
Telefax +49 421 96 01-150
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Beratung, Support
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Vertrieb

Lino GmbH Mainz

Erthalstraße 1
55118 Mainz
Deutschland
Telefon +49 6131 32 785 -10
Telefax +49 6131 32 785 -11
E-Mail info@lino.de

Kompetenzen
  • Auftragsbearbeitung
  • Beratung, Support
  • Geschäftsführung
  • Schulung, Ausbildung
  • Software-Entwicklung
  • Software-Vertrieb
phone Rückrufanfrage calendar Terminanfrage
ILLIG Maschinenbau GmbH & Co.KG
Tacton Design Automation unterstützt Variabilität in der Fertigung

Dafür integrierte Lino bei dem Heilbronner Thermoform-Pionier eine Kombination aus einheitlichem CAD-System für die Bereiche Werkzeug- und Maschinenbau und der Konfigurationssoftware Tacton Design Automation.

Weiterlesen
Lino GmbH
Leading Innovation

Mehr Tempo für Vertrieb und Engineering!

Wir unterstützen Industrieunternehmen aus dem Maschinenbau und Anlagenbau mit Premium Beratung zur durchgängigen Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen, sowie zugehörigen Software-Lösungen für Design und Sales Automation, Systemkonfiguration, VR/AR und Web 3D Visualisierung.

Weiterlesen